Reflections #1

Today was a day like any other. Went to school, had service learning where I hung out with the elderly with Harlan, went back to class and surprizingly feel asleep in Grismer’s lecture, had Anatomy with lab, went to work and… That’s pretty much it.

Usually days like this, let me think about past events, like for example, Silvia Hernandez apparently got a boyfriend over the weekend. When I last spoke with her, she was troubled because she has recently gotten out of a relationship, which was long term and ended rather recently… Now I’m concerned that Tiffany might do the same… I’ve been told that I’m a good guy and most girls would be lucky to have me, but the ones who usually say this aren’t the ones I’m interested in, and the ones who don’t think this are the ones I am interested in. Heh heh, That’s a rather sad revelation in itself…

But that’s the price I pay for trying to be who I am. I have to learn to stand on my own two feet. I can’t forget that I’m not afraid to live this life alone. I’m trying to be the Sacrifice for this world so that OTHER people can be alright, so that there’s love in the world, I will remain love-less, so that I won’t see others cry, I will shed tears. So that they can be unscathed, I will be tossed into the Inferno.

I will try to do what I can do to be a better person, I will be the servant to all people, I will die so that they will live. Sure, that sounds like I’m trying to be like Christ, but that’s not how I see it, I see it as earning my place in this world. Because God has given me this life, I will use it to it’s fullest extent, and the only thing I can see that would be fitting is if I were to devote my life to God in my own manner. Be both Traditional and Original. To stand alone for everyone. To fight for the cause no one knows. And in the end, I will rest in peace when no one else is even aware of what’s going on. When others have lost their battle, I will have won this war.

This is my life, something I’ve forgotten about long ago. This is what I was trying to remember, for quite some time. Sacrifice, for my Faith, through the Path of Fire. Alone.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

