“You are the best uncl everB-)”

This is the text I received from Isabella, through her mother’s cell phone.

The girls, my sister, and my brother-in-law are now back in Chicago, Norman and I had caught up with them on Friday at Pismo Beach, and we spend the whole weekend in the hotels, it was as close to Heaven I’ve ever been. We chatted, I fulfilled a mini-quest of life: Eating Chocolate covered insects. This was established when I learned that Pismo Beach had this, after I had left the place the first time.

And now I’m back home, back in the sunny and hot valley that I live in. But since the girls are gone, I can explore other activities, right now, for 3 days of the week at 7pm, I will exercise, and I’ll do the Spartacus Exercise Circuit I found a while ago, I attempted it, and failed miserable, not only did I quit on the first circuit, but I failed to complete it! I gave up after the 4th exercise! Also I threw up before I took a shower, which added even more to my guilt.

I know a journey of a Thousand miles begins with a single step, but I didn’t know I was this bad. Oh well, right I’m trying to look up motivational images to keep and look at when I’m in need of them.

Hmm… my mind is scattered today, I meant to write something inspirational, but it has slipped due to procrastination. Well if I think of it, I’ll post it, for now I’m going to try to finish the rest of the circuit that I was supposed to do yesterday.

*******

Ok, I actually finished it! but I was only able to do it once! Tomorrow will be my resting day, and I’ll try to maintain this routine: M, W, F – 1900 hours, a jog, Spartacus Circuit. It’s tough! Especially the leg exercises! But I have to keep going! I will maintain these exercises! Heh, Melissa wants to trade photos, hmmm… I’m curious to the idea that she still wants something with me. One can only hope.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

