Plans for the New Year

OK, now it’s time for me to plan what I’m going to do for the upcoming New Year. This is so that my plans are exactly layed out along with specific goals that I can strive for.

Training
The goal is that every day of the week, excluding weekends, I will exercise. it will be broken down as follows at 1900 hours:
Monday – Spartacus Exercises
Tuesday – Spartacus Exercises
Wednesday – Run 1 mile
Thursday – Spartacus Exercises
Friday – Weight Lifting
If I’m able to sign up for some martial arts class (hopefully in the future) Then I’ll adjust this according to the timing of those classes. Now then, I will start to focus as well on eating healthier stuff, sleeping and waking up regularly. Perhaps try to implement some Parkour into this as well…

Improving Life
This goal will be to read at lot more books, as compared to my current record: None. I’ll start with 1 book a month, so by the end of the year, I would’ve read 12 books, I already have a list of 100 books to read before I die, so I’m all ready, I am just waiting to start.

Another aspect of this goal is to improve my knowledge of what’s going on in the world. I hate politics , however that doesn’t mean that I shouldn’t be aware of what’s going on, in various aspects of the world. So here’s the plan on what I’m going to focus on:
Monday – World politics
Wednesday – TED talks
Friday – U.S. Politics
I think roughly 30 minutes to a full hour focusing on what’s going on in the world, or (most likely) 2 topics/articles.

Academic Career
Here I will seek to improve my application towards Medical school:

  1. I will Volunteer at Kaiser Permanente
  2. I will shadow maximum 2 doctors or accumulate at minimum 48 hours before the year is out, so roughly 4 hours a week, if not more
  3. I will study for an hour everyday for the MCAT, and take the Exam in Mid-June.

I believe that these things will be the final components needed for my application to be completed and strong enough to compete with others in the great Arena of medical school.

These are the things I will focus on when the New Year comes, I will spend my time and energy trying to maintain these things as my main priority. I’m going to make up for the slack that I’ve built in my previous years, and this is how I’m going to do it. Along with finding a job and making payments on towards my loans. I believe by this time next year, I’ll be on my path towards my goals, either in Medical School, Nursing, or an alternate step forwards.

Heh, suffice to say, I’m looking forward to this new year.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

