The Mightiest Disciple!

I’ve been watching Kenichi, the Mightiest Disciple, an anime that I’ve always liked. About a Boy, Kenichi, who signed up for a Dojo, who’s masters had special training methods and were unique individuals themselves.

Kenichi himself has 0 confidence, and yet bears a heart of Gold; no talent, yet through sheer determination, continues to train and fight challengers for the sake of people he cares about… It’s also kind of funny, as most animes are.

I find myself, kind of relating to him, not much confidence, or at the very list, self image. And I’m trying to get stronger for the same reasons, to defend myself and have the ability to defend those around me. Although, now that I think about it, I haven’t been picked on since High School, yet, there’s always the danger of being caught up into something, not to mention, that every now and then, I read an article about an exercise routine designated to help one become stronger so that one can be useful, like catching a purse-snatcher, or pulling someone up out of a raging river, with one arm.

It’s this sort of thinking, that has gotten me inspired to try signing up for a Dojo this year, not to mention that I’ve received my last paycheck, so I want it to go to something productive. And what better than to start Martial Arts training to kick off this new year!?

I don’t know if I’ll be weak straight from the get-go, but I haven’t exercised in quite some time. Yet I hope that this will help me become a more balanced person, that’s all.

… You know, I wonder if I trained hard enough, what kind of person this will make me, then again, I suppose I can’t expect getting noticed by other trainers and having them wanting me to train under them. Meh, silly macho dreams, I suppose. OK, Monday, I will call and visit the Muay Thai Dojo in Moval, this ought to be interesting. I hope nothing interferes.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

