The Winds of Change are blowing…

Today, I’ve come across a lot of things that will cause change in my life.

For one, I’m getting better, so no longer will I be hindered by a head cold nor have all of my energy reduced to 50% (which is how I usually feel whenever I get sick), and an added plus, no more of that tea that I greatly dislike!

From this, I will be well enough to start looking for jobs and applying for other things to do, like volunteering and shadowing. Nena told me that she’ll email her friend in the Moval county hospital, so I can head over there to turn in my resume, and if nothing else, leave with a volunteering time.

Afterwards, I can start studying for the MCAT, which I plan on taking in June, July, or August at the latest. I’ve marked some of the times that they’ll start scheduling the testing dates, and all that’s missing is the money to pay for it, but once purchased, which can be as late as 2 months before, I will start studying and trying not to screw myself over.

Earlier, I was talking with Dave over the phone and he said that the girls and him will be coming over for Spring Break and will head to Las Vegas, I’m looking forward to it, as I’ll be more prepared for all of the action that is to await me in that place!

Back to the main focus here, I’m changing my original plans:

  • Rather than read The Republic by Plato, I will be finishing my Manvotionals book, that I’ve yet to finish, and following this will be the bible, at least some of it.
  • Rather than join a Dojo, I will be performing my own training session with Norm, that is if he’s up for it, if not, then it’s on my own! Trying to improve on surpassing my own limits in both strength and endurance.
  • I’ve just started setting things into motion that will help me become a more well-rounded person.

So with all of this, times should start becoming rather interesting as the Winds of Change start to blow through this Life. I can hardly wait.

Ahhh, I have to give Lily and Baby their presents! I must see their expression when I give it to them!

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

