And so it begins…

A couple of days ago, my mom asked me to take off the lid of the Mary of the Roses, or the Rosa Mystica, and once that lid came off, something over came me. It was a feeling of childish fear, not that the fear was irrational, but that it made me feel like a child, and I was over come with not just fear, but awe and reverence as well… I found myself sitting with just my eyes fixated at her, just staring, the feeling was indescribable, we cleaned her with cotton ball and once we were done, we marked the Sign of the Cross on our foreheads with that same cotton ball. We put the lid on and placed her back to her original position.

Today was interesting, I was saying good morning to my mom and she looked at me with such excitement and she had told me something that I didn’t think was possible. She has no problems breathing. I saw as her once wheezing lungs would reverberate throughout her body, and following this was her coughing up phlegm, but today, she inhaled clean air with no problems whatsoever. It’s shocking all I could muster was, ‘Wow.’ It was shocking! She even sung a little to show how clear her airways were.

Later on today, I had begun my grueling and epic journey into the MCAT test. I read the first 64 pages of the book Baby had let me borrow so long ago. I’m now informed as to what to expect when I walk in there, now that that’s out of the way, I can start reviewing and studying the information that’s needed to be known on the exam. I must say, this is going to be interesting, I’ve got 6 months, and I’m going to have to make it all count.

Another interesting note, today Baby asked me to spend the night with her, and Mom didn’t approve so I had to decline, but I was confused as to the randomness of her request. I can see no problems, despite she’s a girl and I’m a boy, I know that she’d make us sleep in separate rooms or that I’d be some distance away from her, so as to ensure that nothing happens between two youths like ourselves. But I did agree to have dinner with her tomorrow and stay as late as she’d like. Heh, I’m certain that were I to have lived on my own, I wouldn’t hesitate to spend the night, but seeing as to how I’m still under my Mom’s roof, I must abide by her rules.

So now to end this entry, I’m off to exercise and try to overcome the difficult routine that Norm has prepared, and run afterwards. See you around…

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

