A rather interesting day

Today was a good day, Norm and I went Paintballing with his friends: Danny, Chris, David, and Jose, and we had a great time! And afterwards I learned that Danny’s Wife, Norma, went to the same high school I went to, we recognized each other, although we didn’t hang out. And on top of this, they know Richard Mariona who was my best friend in elementary, and he’s married to Amanda Lopez, who was also my friend back in high school. Dude! This is a really small world, Norm told me that he met him and that Richard had already asked about me. Heh, that brings back some really good times.

It’s been a while since I last posted, so let me try to recap what’s happened since then. I’m still in the process of trying to get that job at the Moval Community hospital, I’ll probably call Cynthia to check on the progress.

I’m on the Organic Chemistry section of my MCAT book, which would be nice to say I’m making progress with that, however after the Chemistry practice test, I realized that I messed up on a lot of questions I probably should have gotten.

On the plus side, my exercise routine has been superb as I have been running and maintaining my weight-lifting throughout the week. According to Nerd Fitness, I’ve considered myself something of a Fat Elf, yet all this training is causing me to become something of a Ranger. After learning a Martial Art(which is Monk class) and learning Parkour(Assassin class) I can become what I would consider Ninja class: Disciplined agility and strength mixed with adaptability and cunning. This is my goal anyways, my Level 50.

I guess this journal missed my sister’s visit, in which I ran the D.O. idea with her and she said that I should look into it. I’ve been considering it lately, because I know my grades aren’t the best and my past is checkered with many losses and C’s which greatly hurts my chances of entering medical school. I don’t know what to do, all I want is to be a doctor and a good one at that. I’ve seen some of those ER shows and some of them are DO doctors, and to my surprize they’re just like MD doctors, infact, until recently, I didn’t know that there was a difference! Well, we’ll see how this new information serves me in the future.

I have been informed that my Graduation present from David and Nena will be a “new car”, which is actually her car, a SeaBring, which she will reward me. I’m glad to have my own car, lol, I joked that she’s really giving me a fridge instead of a car like in that SuperBowl Commercial. Now all that’s left is for that OChem 112B class grade to get changed and then I can officially be completed with my B.S. and finally walk away at the Graduation Ceremony without any hesitation.

Now I’ve obtained the 1st and 2nd Trigun OSTs and I’m enjoying it, updating my 8tracks mixes and listening to the songs and they bring new and old feelings to my mind. I also have the Mega Man Anniversary Songs, including the Proto Man theme song that has eluded me all this time.

Hmmm… I can’t think of anything else to bring up, so I suppose this is where I’ll end it here. It was nice seeing my sister again, even if it was for a short time. When they come to live with us, I’ll be estatic and grateful for it, her, David, and even the Girls. Such colorful characters they are and with outside points of view I can really learn a lot from them.

This entry was posted in Journal.

Leave a Reply

