I can’t believe it happened

No… Don’t tell me… Say it isn’t true… It cannot be! I-I-I-I don’t know what to say… I cannot believe it… I never thought I’d live to see this day… The day when…. I committed a heinous act against Life and Nature, and everything I stood for…

How could I?…

I… I… I… Took myself seriously! *C-Choke* I don’t know how this happened! Despite the seriousness and somewhat intellectual articulations in my posts, in person, I’m a seemingly carefree person, with a smile on my face, I can explain scientific things on a whim and then follow with a laugh and a layman’s translation. I don’t know what happened, I was having a conversation with my Mother, and she was playfully suggesting that I not workout 4 times a week, for random reasons, and I took offense to it. I was actually offended! It’d take a LOT for someone to offend me and here I am being offended when someone is playing around!

Suffice to say, I was shocked at myself, to be offended from someone who has yet to offend me my entire life! And upon reflection of my past conversations with other people, recently I’ve been too serious.I have been too serious! All my friends know me as a jokester, mature when the time calls for it, yeah, but I always had everyone laughing! I was the one bringing smiles to everyone else, who laughed the loudest! Who’d say, “Don’t worry about it” or “Relax” or even “You’re being too serious”!

Sigh… it’s a sad day to find yourself being too serious with life. For too long have I read about those who advised others to not take Life as anything more than a Game to be played to the end….. Heh, it’s kinda funny actually… I never would’ve imagined that I could be offended over such a small thing… Ha ha ha… How silly of me to be so serious. I must be getting senile at the old age of 25! HA hahahaha! Man, This is too much! I think I’ve been pushing myself too hard lately. I need to relax. I think this weekend will be just what I needed.

Leave a Reply

