Where it all ends… Maybe.

As a Proud biology nerd, I find myself fascinated with various things, some real, like photos of bacteria, or the irony in naming a Cancerous gene, “Sonic the Hedgehog”; some fictional, like Fantasy, Dragons, The Dichotomy of good and evil being played on a macro scale via Gotham City or even Earth.

And there are things that make the transition from Fiction into Fact…

The Undead! Reanimated Corpses! Rotting Flesh-eating People! The Living Impaired! No, not Vampires, I’m referring to those lovable Zombies! They’ve recently acquired popularity with Shows, Products and even city-wide events. Don’t believe me? Look it up! Run for your Lives 5K, Humans VS Zombies, etc. The list is expanding exponentially!

This has come to mind very recently that there’s astrong possibility that Zombies have already came, with various things, but starting with this article that occurred in Miami, Florida: http://www.palmbeachpost.com/news/crime/miami-police-shoot-kill-naked-man-who-was-2377343.html

Doesn’t help that this article came out as well: http://miami.cbslocal.com/2012/05/28/causeway-cannibal-identified-fears-grow-over-drug-possibly-involved/

Imgur has more evidence that ties the Miami incident to Zombies roaming the Earth: http://i.imgur.com/GlmhV.png

But this isn’t enough to incite mass panic, but that doesn’t stop people from being prepared, like this article from a Canadian company: http://www.nzherald.co.nz/world/news/article.cfm?c_id=2&objectid=10806275

The USA’s very own CDC has posted an article pertaining to the Brain-seeking horde that might kick us off the top of the Food chain: http://www.cdc.gov/phpr/zombies.htm

Now, personally, I’ve been preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse ever since I’ve read a book, I got from Lily, a dear friend, as a Birthday present.

Happy Birthday, indeed…

I’ll admit that I didn’t read it right away, thinking about the strangeness of her gift. But once I did read it, I couldn’t put it down, and then, my mind started planning and thinking about the possibilities of said Apocalypse. I started asking survival scenarios of my brothers and eventually got them involved in planning to survive World War Z. AMC’s The Walking Dead was our favorite show as during the commercials, we’d discuss how we would respond when placed in the same situations as the characters on the show. In my mind, I’m not fully prepared, as my weaponry is limited to pry bars and make-shift tools, however, I know exactly how to get prepared, thanks to a local Big 5 that’s down the road, but I digress…

No one really knows whether or not the Zombie Apocalypse, some can argue strongly that it won’t happen due to various factors that can shut down Zombies before they even go anywhere. It’s all in this article from Cracked.com, which explains thoroughly, although humorously (profanity warning): http://www.cracked.com/article_18683_7-scientific-reasons-zombie-outbreak-would-fail-quickly.html

Then again, they have another article explaining how it can actually happen: http://www.cracked.com/article_15643_5-scientific-reasons-zombie-apocalypse-could-actually-happen.html?wa_user1=3&wa_user2=Tech&wa_user3=article&wa_user4=recommended

…. And another explain why you want it to happen: http://www.cracked.com/article/136_5-reasons-you-secretly-want-zombie-apocalypse/?wa_user1=4&wa_user2=Weird+World&wa_user3=article&wa_user4=recommended

… Although that last one is more towards young men, and doesn’t really target everyone (it’s funny though)…

So now where does this post end?… Heh, not quite sure about that myself. I can assure you though, that if being prepared for this makes me a Nerd, then I’ll smile at you, for you’ve seen a part of me that is full of passion. But if I’ve made you start to think about, maybe preparing for this, then I will smile greater, because now we share a common interest. So if we do meet up in person, you can feel free to ask me, “What would you do if the Zombie Apocalypse happened right now?” And I’ll smile as I give you my response.

So until then… Heh heh, See you around…

Hopefully…

Leave a Reply

