Idle Hands

Yesterday, I felt rather ashamed of myself. I spend hours accomplishing nothing from the hours of 11PM to 1AM. I just allowed myself to sink deeper and deeper into it that, I didn’t brush my teeth, showered, or even worked on anything that came close to resembling actual work.

It’s a sad thought, realizing that you’ve just wallowed in your own filth and crappulance. As much as I would like to say that I won’t do it again, I know that I’ll have to face this temptation once again, and I know I’ll fall, maybe not next time or the 100 other times afterwards, but I have a feeling that I’ll fall. Hopefully, I can either recover quickly and get back to work, or something will interrupt me.

In either case, the saying is true, “Idle hands are the Devil’s Playthings”. Now that I’ve acknowledged it, hopefully I can recognize it, and stop it as quickly as possible. Because, there’s always someone up above watching over me, and if I’m walking around with this shame over me, I know it’s because they were witnesses to what I shouldn’t have been doing.

So, I must learn to not idle. I have to make sure that I’m doing something productive, or at the very least, not spend hours doing pointless things like what I had done. Heh, come to think of it, there are a lot of things that I need to do. Finish my PS, Read books, write up the White Knight stories, Draw, heck, I could even go to sleep early! Waking up early is something I want to do again, yet, I love the nights, the mysteriousness, the peacefulness, the cool air that surrounds you, it’s one of those small rewards in life that I simply thank the Lord that it’s there.

So here we go. I’m going to try to become productive and truly make each minute count. I’ll start tomorrow by working on my PS. Then, once that’s done, I’ll start with other projects that I’ve neglected, like learning to speak Spanish, or rather, expanding my vocabulary. For now, I’m going to read the latest AoM article and then go to sleep.

See you around…

Leave a Reply

