Energy

There is a moment, a moment in time when you find yourself overwhelmed but a sensation… A sensation that envelopes you in such feelings that you become completely consumed by it. Your senses are overwhelmed by said sensation to the point that you had no idea how you were existing in the first place…

This is the moment when all of the rest of Time rests upon you. I believe that you can quite literally change History for the rest of time with this action, well at least Your history. To change how the story goes on the fly, what an amazing thing to have happen to one’s life.

So I propose a Question…

If one is able to make such a change in his own life, would that cause other people to change their lives for the better?

The answer should be a solid, undeniable “Yes”!

We are all tied together by a singular energy, a force that drives all of us. Marcus Aurelius said it best,

“All things are woven together and the common bond is sacred, and scarcely one thing is foreign to another, for they have been arranged together in their places and together make the same ordered Universe. For there is one Universe out of all, one God through all, one substance and one law, one common Reason of all intelligent creatures and one Truth. Frequently consider the connection of all things in the universe.
We should not say ‘I am an Athenian’ or ‘I am a Roman’ but ‘I am a citizen of the Universe.”

So when someone is overcome with a feeling of, not happiness, but Joy, she/he would be walking around with his/her head held high, a broad smile across the face, and this would have an effect on the people around them. They’d start smiling themselves, if only a little bit, and their day feels a bit brighter for just interacting with the joyful individual, all the while not knowing why. But the hidden truth is that the joyful energy of the individual spreads to others, without anyone’s notice, and thanks to that singular universal bond we all share, there is no barrier to stop it.

So I’m curious, if one can do that without realizing it, can one also attempt to harness that ‘transfer’ ability and purposefully give other people one’s own energy?

I guess that’s a rather difficult question to answer, because you can’t force Joy unto others, it comes naturally. The opened hand receives while the fist remains closed to the world. I suppose, all one can do is just stay true and honest to everyone including oneself, and with that, others will feel a sense of honesty, or at least feel threatened by one because they’re scared of what he thinks…

Heh, this post was a complete bust, I’m starting to ramble, when I wanted to continue reflecting on my previous post. Meh… I’ll get it next time… I think… I’m tired… my thoughts are scrambled and too random to continue… I’ll see you later… Heh, I’m out of energy… Heh heh heh…

Leave a Reply

