“What have you done?”

From time to time, before I go to sleep, I find myself in front of a mirror, and almost instinctively I ask myself, “What have you done?” I ask not looking for an answer, and I’m almost certain that I’m uncertain that the person I’m asking is myself.

But why isn’t it me who will answer? Why isn’t my answer good enough? What’s stopping me from being the one who finally put this question to rest once and for all?

And I’m starting to think I can!

I spoke to my sister on the phone, and I was explaining to her that one fear I have is during the interview I won’t remember how far I’ve come, or what I’ve been through all these years, or even what I’m certain that I know will be vital assets for my being able to be a good doctor.

It’s all there in the back of my mind, I’m certain of it. And I know these are things that doctors will be looking for, expecting, and are hoping the students pick up during medical school, the fact that I have them now, is an advantage, I know it!

I just have to remember what I’ve done, where I’ve been, what I’ve seen, felt, experienced! I have to remember that People don’t know these things, and that they must be said in order to prove that I will be worthy of Being a doctor!

I’m getting myself riled up. I guess this is what my sister was expecting when I told her my MCAT score, she was expecting me to be ecstatic, but I was only thinking of more things that I need to do, but now that I’m thinking about this, I’m getting excited!

Now I’m going to face the Schools themselves! I need to start as soon as possible now. Guess, tomorrow will bring about some interesting results… Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

