A Random Update

Wow, things have been interesting as of late. And that’s putting it lightly.

We had the house blessed and the presence that was left there is now no longer felt. It was strange, each night I’d go to sleep beforehand and my heart wouldn’t let go of the fact that there was something there. I don’t possess the gifts to see the supernatural, but when they want themselves known, they’ll tell let you know.

But I feel good now, as of a few days ago, I’ve finally submitted my Medical School application. It feels somewhat anti-climatic, but I’m now glad that it’s done. It’s like a weight has been lifted. I’ve honestly no idea what’s going to happen next and I’m almost certain that I won’t get accepted, but I can’t let that stop me from trying. Now I know that accepted or rejected, my name is out there and I’ll be known by them. If I’m accepted, that’ll be amazing; rejected, and I’ll try again next time, and they’ll recognize me.

Now it’s 12:32 AM and my sister will be home in an hour, and I’ll have more time on my hands. I can start volunteering again, get a part-time job, and even shadow more. It’s like I’m free to do more things because I’ve gotten my application out of the way.

Well, we’ll see what happens next, now that my world can expand for a time, I’m going to take this opportunity.

3 comments on “A Random Update

  1. I’m excited to hear about your future interviews and acceptances!

Leave a Reply

