Two Days in One

Day 6: Pick a quote from our 80-ish quotes on manhood and reflect on why it stands out to you. Does it reflect a man that you aren’t yet, but hope to be? Does one of them remind you of a great man in your life who you’ve tried to model? If you can’t seem to reflect on a single quote, just take the time to write out a few of them that you like. Doing so will keep them top-of-mind and perhaps lead to some thoughts later down the road.

Day31

From the  many that they’ve provided, I’ve resonated with this quote. I’ve been pondering over trees and plant life lately, to the metaphorical point that we all must continue to “grow”, and now, I have a quote that sums it up nicely! This quote is about becoming a man at the end of a journey; with my feeling stuck in my life, this is a refreshing reminder that the adventure isn’t over, that I still have a lot of years ahead of me and that I’m a sap for feeling stuck in the first place. So to follow the questioning, This is something that reflects a man I wish to be. In terms of modeling, I’ve always wanted to be a man like my Father, tough and strong, yet gentle and kind, he’d make a great oak tree, I believe.

Day 7: You’ve made it one week! Reflect on what this newfound practice has been like. Getting through the first seven consecutive days is truly the hardest part. Have you enjoyed it? Has it been difficult? Has it been what you expected?

Wow, it’s been one week already? It has been one week into the new year, that’s a scary thought! Just last weekend, I took down all of my Christmas decorations, that I had lovingly put up with great joy, and now it’s all packed and put away! But I’ve gotta admit, I’m really enjoying this 31-day Journal Challenge. The hardest part, I’d say would be that sometimes I get to my laptop too late and I can’t write an entry, that’s pretty much it, my mind is comfortably adapting to these various prompts, despite how personal they may be. Hmm, I’m not a man of Expectations, I kinda went into this with a blank curiosity, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

