A Day in the Life of Red

Day 9: On this day, simply write about your day. This may seem especially boring, but write out the events of your day. What time you woke up, what you had for breakfast, what your commute was like, what you did during at work, how you spent your evening. If you’re journaling in the mornings, write about the previous day. The beauty of this exercise is that you may discover something that you hadn’t realized. Maybe you weren’t very productive at work, and reflecting on it can allow you to analyze why. Perhaps you finished a big project on the house when you got home; you can think about what motivated you, how it made you feel to finish something big, etc. Don’t discount the seemingly simple task of writing about your day.

My day? Alright then…

Today I woke up at 8 AM to the sound of both my phone and my alarm some feet away from my bed, yet making the same buzzing noise. I went to the restroom and when I finished, I washed my hands and was surprized at how cold the water was on my hands, ‘Nothing like cold water to wake you up.’ I thought to myself, as I yawned and turned off my ceiling fan, I put on my sweatpants and shirt and grabbed my headphones and hoodie, and socks and shoes and I was going out the door. As I stepped out. I turned on my Zombies, Run! App, and started my run. I returned around 9 AM and saw that everyone was gathered in my Mom’s room, the Communion lady hadn’t come yet, so I said good morning to everyone and went for a warm shower, I didn’t think enough time had passed so I didn’t shave today. After putting on some regular clothes, I went into my nieces room to check on the Puppy and Kitty, After petting the both of them, I went downstairs to cook some breakfast, I ate Bacon and Eggs with Mushrooms and instead of a fork, I used Tortillas, I poured the rest of yesterday’s coffee into a mug and reheated it in the Microwave, 1 minute then an additional 30 seconds, during that time, I decided to bake some Biscuits in the oven, for the sake of wanting to eat some again. I added my French Vanilla creamer, and sat down next to my sister on her left, my brother Greggy, sat on the other side of the table on my left, and my Bro-in-law sat on the right side of my Sister. I was about half-way through my breakfast when the biscuits were finished I pulled them out and grabbed one for myself, Greg, John, Nena ate one, while David used them as bread for two sandwichs made up of his Eggs and Chorizo. My sister complimented me on the baking of the biscuits, which I replied was better than previous times when the bottom of the biscuits would be hardened, we both laughed when I said that they were actually halves of hockey pucks.

After breakfast, My sister told me it was my turn with the dishes, which I responded with an “Awww.” Her and David went upstairs while Greggy and myself began our chores, and John retired to his room. Greg put on Tom and Jerry, and I focused on loading the Dishwasher and scrubbing whatever dishes that didn’t fit. The Communion lady had left before I finished and Greg finished sweeping and moping by watching Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle. When I finished the dishes, John announced that he was going to cook Hamburgers for lunch and my sister said that she was going to cook Swai fish for my mom and David. I was content with Hamburgers, so I went upstairs to my room. I finally remembered to call UCR about my missing transcripts and after a couple of emails and a phone call felt relieved to see that the error was corrected. I then proceeded to check on my Nerdfitness threads that I follow, by then it was between 1 – 2 PM because mid-way through checking them, I heard the Puppy crying from loneliness and decided to play with him, it wasn’t long until my nieces walked through the door, announcing their return. I greeted them and told them how the Puppy stopped and was overjoyed when he heard their voices. I was asked to go to Stater Bros. to pick up some Hamburger buns, Siry went with me, and we wound up bringing home Hamburger buns, Sausages, Hot dog buns, and Portabella Mushrooms. Afterwards, John cooked all of the food and we all sat down to eat. After lunch the girls wanted to play, but I was too full, and they went to start their homework, this was around 5 PM. I checked up on them a few minutes later and they didn’t need my help, so I went back to my room and then Siry asked me to help her with coming up with a science fair project. After some searching in vain, we came up with the idea that we’d test the effects of Magnetism on Crystal rocks. Then she wanted to play the PS3 and I went with her, and eventually, we had, Siry, Isa, Greggy, Norm, Nena and myself playing Wii Party, we paired up and tried to do the Friend Compatibility mini-game, and found out that Siry and myself are very compatible and Norm and I weren’t, much to his disbelief.

Time came for the girls to go to bed, so Greggy, Norm, and I went downstairs where  Norm told us about a new game for our Android phones called “Brave Frontier” I downloaded it after watching the graphics on Norm’s phone and I immediately become hooked to it! I played it until 2 AM (which explains the delay in this entry) I said “Good Night” to my Mom at 10 PM and went to my room, where I read the Bible and Manvotionals for the day and went on NF chat and wrote half of this entry, once it hit 2 AM I turned off my laptop, said my prayers and went to sleep.

Leave a Reply

