A Stream of Randomness

Day 12: Give stream-of-consciousness writing a try. This is where you basically just write out whatever comes into your head at the moment it comes into your head. It can feel bizarre, and it’s certainly not structured, but it can lead to some valuable insights into what’s going on in your mind. I’ll give you a 10-second example from right now, while looking out my window: “Boy, I have a nice-looking grill outside and the weather is beautiful…just what we need after all this cold and snow. That cloud looks like a ship from Star Wars… it makes me want to be outside.. maybe I need to spend more time outside and appreciate the fresh air. Perhaps I’ll open a window!” Random? Absolutely. Offering some helpful insight about my desire/need for fresh air? Affirmative. Try this out for 10-15 minutes. You may uncover something — no matter how small — you hadn’t previously realized

Hmmm… I think this is also called, “Free writing” but I’ll give it a try…

Timer is on. I’m not too fond of this current Linkin Park song. I remember sitting in my bro’s old T-bird singing along to the lyrics of their original songs. I wonder why I keep clicking on the NF chat if I’m not going to say anything. Man, I need to cut my hair. but I still don’t know how to cut it without having it so short and make it look just right. I’ve noticed that my hair has a life of it’s own, first it was parted in the middle and long, and now it’s make itself into something of a cowlick. I wonder if I put enough gel in my hair, I’ll look like one of those guys on Mad Men. Wait, I’ve never seen Mad Men. Man, the Advil PM is kicking in now. My eyes feel weird. I wonder why I’m so paranoid when the songs that I’m listening to have whispering voices in it. I need to stop being so scared. Man, I loved Final Fantasy V, that was a really good game, and the music was awesome! I still can’t believe Nubuo Uematsu sat 1 row, and about 8-9 chairs down to my left. My phone is now fully charged. I wonder how Marlena is, I wonder if she liked the movie, 47 Ronin. I’m really glad that the ending was the same. Man, Saga is weird, I like it though, I can’t wait to read more of it. Man, my throat feels like something is there, I knew Siry was going to get me sick, I knew it! If only she’d listen to me. I wonder if I die from this same sickness or something related to it, would she listen due to some life-scarring event like my death. My eyes are getting harder to keep open, this is a funny feeling. I wonder if I’ll ever learn how to play the Piano like how I hear in some songs. I hated that song “right Therr” by whatever-his-name-was. I kept feeling like punching someone every time I heard it. Why do I have this lamp if I never use it? Why was it dumped on me? I’m glad Nataku can finally stand on his own, I really had no way to keep him up, wait, how long have I had Nataku? I remember Shen Long was a present, but where did I get my Nataku Gundam? Oh well… My closet is open, I wonder if there’s anyone else that’s still awake right now. Man, I’m tired, that’s definitely the medicine kicking in. Hmm… I want to keep my Halo 4, or was it 3? calendar, but the year is over, so what do I do with it now? I was hoping Britt would have signed it, she’s cute, but I think she wouldn’t go for a guy like me. Come to think of it, I haven’t played a console game in a long while, I should really get back in to it. Maybe some of those guys from that Young Adult Ministry have played console games. That Alejandra girl was pretty cute, but I think she’s too young for me, the rule was “half my age plus seven.” So she was barely out of High school, so that’s a creepy thought. Wait, is tomorrow the third Monday of the month? I wonder what that doctor saw in me to help me learn how to take pressure manually? Maybe she felt sorry for me. I should stop feeling embarrassed about my low GPA. I need help, I need to follow a doctor who can help me get back on track. I wonder how Harlan is doing, I wonder if I should’ve gone to the Caribbeans with him. I really hope he’s alright. He’s a good guy. whoops, forgot to put this on full screen… that’s better. Man, my eyes are getting heavier… I wonder if I pass out right now, will I hit my head on the metal frame of my bed. It sure is dark out there, but I guess that’s because I have light in here. I’m yawning too much. I need to learn how to do a back flip or a side flip so I can wear my Assassin’s Creed hoodie and look cool while doing it. I love this song, Distant worlds. It’s sad– what’s that on my neck? huh, I didn’t see anything. oh well, must be a hair. I put my timer to 15 mintes, right? Oh yeah. I wonder how much time I have left. Another Yawn. I really hope I don’t get sick.

Leave a Reply

