The End of a Challenge

Day 31: Reflect on the last 30 days of journaling. Did you enjoy the experience? What did you learn about yourself? What was most difficult? Will you continue the practice? If so, take some time to map out how you’d like your journaling habit to continue. It can be entirely up to you; don’t worry about following a set of rules. Maybe you want to write every day, maybe you’re okay with a slightly longer session every month or so. Just make sure it’s something that you want to do.

Man, has it already been 31 days? I’ve gotta say, this was a lot of fun. Very insightful, I’ve learned quite a bit about myself and what I believe in. The most difficult parts where the ones that required me to admit my faults, that’s obvious, but also the ones that required reading over a series of topics, like the Archetypes, I usually do my entries late in the night, so I’m up at 2 AM with bloodshot eyes trying to read and then think introspectively afterwards. Not the wisest of decisions. Well, of course I’m going to continue this practice of journaling, it’s fun and interesting to have my thoughts on these digital pages. Hmm… It was pretty difficult to do this every day and there were days when I couldn’t, so if I had to form a plan to journal, I’d like to aim for 2-3 times a week. That would give me some time to reflect intently, as well as have days to not to, and most likely veg out in front of a game or show. But, I’ve been doing this for quite some time and now I’m going to keep writing, keeping all that I’ve discovered and learned with me.

Leave a Reply

