20 Seconds of Courage

Today was a random day, with the usual running around but when I got to the bank, I was greeted with the teller who was rather friendly, and recognized me despite the fact that I hadn’t seen her in quite a while.

My sister at the end of the day gave me looks, almost as if saying, ‘Are you kidding me? You didn’t see that?’ Apparently not only am I rather dense to subtle hints, but the attractive teller seemed interested in me. I must admit that she’s rather easy to talk to and is kinda cute, but I hesitated and blushed at the suggestion to flirt with her and ask her out… Heh, I’ve no idea why.

So, one thing in life is to live without regrets, to not let any opportunity slip through one’s fingers and with that, I am going to ask this girl out the next time I see her. I’ll be nervous and studdering, because that’s just how idiotic my mind and body react with the idea of a potential girlfriend comes to mind. I’ve been told that I’m not unattractive, and to have been recognized after an absence, is something to be noted.

Heh heh, Well, why not? Life is about taking risks and doing what scares you, well, this idea scares me and I will man up and tell her that I’m interested in knowing her more! For 20 seconds that will last as long as 20 infinities, I will know no fear.

I mean, really, I’m the manifestation of a bloodline of guys that have been able to successfully talk to women and go out on dates and eventually marry them, why should I break that chain?

20 seconds of courage, that’s all it takes.

Leave a Reply

