New Friends and the Blood Moon

Last Saturday, I meet up with another Nerdfitness friend and his wife. It was in the evening as they had just gotten to California, but in short, I had a blast.
For the most part, meeting new people makes me hesitate with nervousness, but I wasn’t concerned at all. In fact, I was looking forward to this meeting for some time! My friend, PB, had been helping me with areas in my life and I couldn’t be more glad to have finally put a face to a kindred spirit.
I must admit, it makes me smile to remember us talking and laughing as if we had been hanging out for years. Should PB and his wife ever returnto my neck of the woods, I’d be more than happy to hang out with them again.

*   *   *

Last night was the infamous Blood Moon. Earlier that day, I was shopping with my sister, we bought a canopy that we’ve had our eye on for some time. It took us 3 hours to have it completed and that’s including my sister, Greggy, my bro-in-law, Isa, and myself. Needless to say, we were exhausted, but by the end of the day, we were sitting around, laughing and enjoying ourselves. It became too late for the girls and several others to stay up for the Blood Moon, so we all decided to head inside. My bedroom window faced in the opposite direction, so I couldn’t see the moon directly, so I looked it up on the internet, my curiosity piqued at the idea of a red moon. And it was amazing! A phenomenon the likes of which I’ve never seen before was displayed before my very eyes!
There well be more astrological events in my future, and if I can help it, I’ll witness them firsthand.

Leave a Reply

