And The Waltz Goes On

Man, it’s been while since I’ve typed an entry, so I’ve got a few things to update with.

Firstly, Upon taking my Mom to her Diabetics class, the instructing RN informed me of the progress of her son, who’s signed up for a Masters Program in Orthotics and Prosthetics. Days later, and I still can’t get that idea out of my head, “You better make sure you love working with your hands.” She told me. Oh lady, if only you knew. So naturally, I looked into it:

  • Prosthetics: artificial limbs custom-made for those who have missing limbs themselves.
  • Orthotics: Bone-setting and slinging of limbs to help their recovery

It’s interesting, I would be in the Medical World, but I’d be on an interesting side of that world, I’ve always dreamed of becoming a doctor, and yet, I can see myself completely immersed in this new world of prosthetics.  I’ve no idea I’d be so into this idea, not to mention that this would be a completely interesting route to Medical School, I even looked up the latest news on Prosthetic limbs, a Bionic Arm that can move Eggs from one carton to another without it cracking. My scientific interest more than piqued! ‘What if I can build an arm that can switch to a Power Drill? Or a Hammer for Nails? Or even something similar to Megaman’s Weapon Change ability!’ Heh heh, This is what I meant. Nena tells me that this interest is because God is trying to tell me something, maybe this is where my destiny lies. Well, I’ve gotta work to get the requirements fulfilled in this.

Secondly, I got this interesting email. It was from a girl who read a profile I had written on a dating website, since the website required money, I simply put an email address for potentials to get to me. Sure enough, she responded to it, we’ve been emailing each other since Monday. It’s going well so far, God only knows where this will lead, but I’m learning to be more open minded to any and all opportunities. After all, what’s the worst that can happen?

So that’s all I have so far, I’m currently in the process of making these goals come to fruition, but it’s going to take some time, and in my case, a Leap of Faith.

Also, I just recently learned that Sir Anthony Hopkins wrote a Waltz piece 50 years ago and only recently heard it here! I knew the man was great, and I love Anthony Hopkins, but I never knew he wrote anything like this!

Leave a Reply

