A.M. Musings

It’s 1:23 AM and for reasons unknown to me, I’m still keeping myself awake with my laptop. So I’m going to write whatever comes to mind at the moment.

*   *   *

I hope Norm has learned to keep his word now, since he was late picking up JP. The man even asked him and everything, so it’s not like it was forced upon him… Come to think of it, I never got that kind of treatment! Man, he should be so lucky! JP never asks me for anything!…

You know, I should take a page from Teddy Roosevelt, the man went to bed at 10PM and woke up at 6AM, imagine all of the things I can do at 6AM! I’d definitely go hiking more, before everyone is awake, even see a sunrise. I remember those lessons that guy wrote for his son, “Watch a sunrise at least 3 times a year.” not to mention that my web surfing goes to mindless places in the twilight hours of the night.

*   *   *

I just realized I can watch the Sunset from my room, I can’t believe it took me this long to see it, maybe it has to do with the fact that it’s closer to summer and the Earth’s Axis is slightly to the side. I saw it today– errr yesterday. It was pretty cool. I can get used to this.

Leave a Reply

